top of page
Search

S.M., 2021

Updated: Nov 15, 2022

Health Coaching Testimonial


I started health coaching in early Spring of 2021. During our initial consultation, Jadenae centered the conversation around me, my health history, past traumas, and present behaviors. She asked questions and gave prompts in a way that made me feel comfortable and listened to. It was definitely a shift from the health services I have received in the past from doctors and nutritionists.

Once we got started on our biweekly coaching sessions, Jadenae empowered me to take ownership over my health habits. I was already incorporating healthy decisions prior to coaching but she really helped me shift my mindset in a more positive, growth focused direction. She had a way of leading by listening; meaning she took inventory of everything I brought to a session and provided suggestions to fine tune my routine without mandating a change. For example, during our first few sessions, she recommended I try a low glycemic blueprint focused on ketogenic foods. It was a large leap for me nutritionally so I pushed back and tried other things she recommended. After self-reflection, shared resources, and a deeper exploration into my triggers, I made the decision on my own and was ready to try it under her supervision. Low and behold, it was just what my body needed! Jadenae stressed that it was not an all or nothing adjustment and that balance was key in long term change. With her support and encouragement to consistently reflect on my choices, I was able to stick to a low glycemic lifestyle while still enjoying stepping off of the blueprint every once in a while without guilt. At the end of our sessions, I managed to lose 10 pounds while gaining muscle mass and definition.

Jadenae always attended our in person or virtual sessions on time and well prepared. Explaining my health history to doctors over and over again always takes up a significant amount of time. Furthermore, there is more to a patient than what their chart says. On the contrary, it was clear that Jadenae took the time to review our session notes prior to meeting each time. The feedback and resources she followed up with were targeted towards my needs as an individual, not just her views as a health coach. The level of professionalism and confidentiality that she exhibited made it seem like she has been doing this for years!

Aside from the detailed session notes, shared recipes, and scientific approach to health habits, Jadenae concentrated most on my mindset as an individual. The connections she was able to draw between what I had experienced, my current behavior, and my intentions made it all feel obtainable. Instead of telling me what to do to reach my goals, she provided me with the tools to discover how to reach them on my own. These tools will undoubtedly help me in future endeavors inside and outside of my ongoing health journey.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page